Festival Winners 2017

Highest mark in the Festival
Hazel Nguyen – winner of the Roedean Cup

Classical Singing and Choirs Section

Tamzin Barnett – The Madame Mimi Scharrer Cup
Mei-Ying Chow – The Laura Eaton Cup
Tamzin Barnett – Winner of a coaching session with Lesley-Anne Sammons
Bob Ahern – Winner of a coaching session with John Hancorn
Tamzin Barnett – Winner of a coaching session with Dame Felicity Lott

Concerto Section

Berniya Hamie – First prize under 14s
Amber Emson – First prize under 19s
Hazel Nguyen – First Prize Concerto under 25s
Chi-Hoi Cheung – Second Prize Concerto Under 25s

Guitar Section
Jacob Page – The Bach Trophy

Piano Section

Winner of the Senior Piano Champship








Hazel Nguyen – Winner of Senior Championship and The European Piano Teachers Association Challenge Cup
Charlotte Yan – winner of Junior Championship and The Edward Paxton White Memorial Cup
Natasha O’Flynn– The Doris Waymark Trophy (Senior)
Tyzer McAllister – The Brighton Hammond Organ Society Challenge Cup
Ido and Amit Balter  – The Lisa Childs Memorial Trophy (2)
Zoe Billyard – The Seventh Art Sonata Cup
Berniya Hamie – The Christine Pembridge Cup (Junior)
Alice Ertl– The Christine Pembridge Cup (Junior)

Speech & Drama Section

Sophia Shalabi – Winner of Junior Championship (8–10 years) & The Olive Von der Heyde Shield (1)
Christopher Gilling-Ulph – Winner of Junior Championship (11–13 years) & The Olive Von der Heyde Shield (2)
Thando Shange – The Sonnet Salver donated by Mrs Patricia Brindley
Hannah Turner – The Philip Andrew & Peter Howard Shield
Elite Dance & Drama Academy – The David Henry Bloor Memorial Plaque
Oliver Page – The Rebekah Clifford Cup
Ellie Bulpett – The Craig Whiteley Cup
Ellie Bulpett – The Olive Barton Cup
Sam Cartwright – The Angus Rowland Cup
Ewan Erasmus – Festival Shield donated by Mrs Helen Hayes
Theatre Workshop Group G – Festival Shield donated by Nicola Patching & Kate Stoner
Thando Shange and Paris Ryan, joint winners – The Society of Teachers of Speech & Drama Award

Strings Section
Freya Clarke –The Corin Long Senior Recital /The Corin Long Festival Cup
Milan Beckett – The Cecil Aronowitz Memorial Cup

Winner of the Corin Long Festival Cup










Woodwind & Brass Section
Leah Hallinon – The Patrick Criswell Challenge Cup

Winners of the Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra season tickets
Berniya Hamie
Natasha O’Flynn